Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Croft House.

Averages
Hotel average score: 9.4
Hotel staff 9.9
Service / Facilities 9.2
Cleanliness of your room 9.8
Comfort 9.3
Location 9.3
Value for money 9.2

+ Charming house great place to stay.The landlady was very helpful ,nothing too much trouble and very knowledgeable of the area,first class,the breakfasts were delicious to.would definately recommend to my friends. the guesthouse has lots of character and very clean.

26/10/2017 Gary Downs (GB) Rating 10
23/10/2017 Ulbe (DE) Rating 10

+Der perfekt Ort um Exmoor und die Küstenregion zu besuchen. Die Gastgeberin war sehr freundlich und hilfbereit, Da englische Frühstück war überaus gut.

02/10/2017 Ulrich (DE) Rating 10

+Really enjoyed our stay

01/10/2017 Brenda (GB) Rating 10

+Breakfast was excellent and the owner was very helpfulwith advice on the area

28/09/2017 Keith (GB) Rating 9.6
20/09/2017 Steven (GB) Rating 10

+It was just fabulous.Helen was a great host and made our stay at croft house perfect. plenty to do in the local area and our host was a mind of information. -no parking on site but Helen solved that with a parking permit for are stay at a car park one min away

17/09/2017 Carol (GB) Rating 10

+Excellent. Excellent hospitality, very helpful owner. Wonderful breakfast. -Nothing

16/09/2017 Michael (GB) Rating 9.6

+Excellent value for money. 10 out of 10 for service and friendliness from Helen. It was a home from home experience , Helen a lovely ,warm ,friendly lady and nothing was too much trouble . -Nice room and bathroom but would have liked a bit more space in both.

16/09/2017 Geoff (GB) Rating 9.2

+All excellent, many thanks to Helen!

14/09/2017 Adrian (GB) Rating 10

+Ideal for a couple of nights’ break. Friendliness and helpfulness of the landlady Freshly cooked breakfasts -Rattling windows in high winds

14/09/2017 Peter (GB) Rating 9.6

+Relaxing & enjoyable in a very scenic location. Location & good local knowledge by the owner. -More hot water in shower.

11/09/2017 John (GB) Rating 8.8

+Location was perfect, hostess made you very welcome, Hotel was spotlessly clean, a lovely holiday. Very friendly hostess who was very knowledgeable about the place, the hotel was spotlessly clean and nothing was a bother to her. -Wasn’t able to get parked near b&b, but could use the public car park.

10/09/2017 Gordon (GB) Rating 10

Very enjoyable stay the owner was very pleasant and helpful

08/09/2017 James of Coventry (GB) Rating 9.2
04/09/2017 Terence (GB) Rating 9.2

+So impressed that i am already planning to visit again. Made to feel welcome from the moment I walked in. Quaint property, lovely hostess, very comfortable bed and brilliant choice for breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble, great customer service -Nothing that i didn’t like.

04/09/2017 Joanne (GB) Rating 10

)+L’ospitalità dell’oste (Helen) è stata davvero eccellente! Le camere sono molto pulite e ben arredate – il b&b è davvero molto confortevole. La colazione era buona e le porzioni abbondanti. Massima attenzione e cura per gli ospiti da parte di Helen. Rapporto qualità-prezzo decisamente ottimo. -Impossibile trovare un commento negativo!

03/09/2017 Bastanzetti Francesco , (GB) Rating 10

+Very relaxing break and made to feel really welcome. Very good rooms with lots of extra touches such as very good toiletries etc. Helen the host was extremely helpful and nothing was to much trouble.had to park on nearby car park which £5 per day or £1 per hour free between 6pm and 10am. You […]

26/08/2017 Susan (GB) Rating 9.6

+Lovely stay. Very friendly place and very cosy. Best night sleep for a long time. Cosy comfy beds . -Nothing

25/08/2017 Pauline (GB) Rating 10

+Ms. Helen was an excellent host

25/08/2017 Kevan (GB) Rating 10

+Lovely location, lots to do, nice base to stay at. Welcome from Helen, who was full of useful local knowledge. Nice freshly cooked breakfast. B&B very clean. Beds comfortable. -Parking not available onsite (but guess most accommodation in Lynton is the same). On street parking can be found. Local car park also available for which […]

25/08/2017 Jeff (GB) Rating 9.2
25/08/2017 Karen (NL) Rating 10

+A quaint and character filled stay. The bed was large and comfy. Very quiet area but accessible to everything. Owner was very friendly and extra helpful. A delightful place to stay- we thoroughly enjoyed it.

21/8/2017 Karen (AU) Rating 10

+Heerlijk! Ontbijt was prima. De regeling voor parkeren was heel welkom. Wat me bijzonder beviel was de rust in huis en in de tuin. Prima plek om een boek te lezen. De gastvrijheid van Helen was bijzonder aangenaam. -Niets.

14/8/2017 Fransger (NL) Rating 9.6
14/8/2017 Ian (GB) Ratng 8.8
9/8/2017 Karly (GB) Rating 10

+Awesome. Breakfast was great. Helen was a fantastic host who knows the area extremely well. She also provides great information on the area around for a great walking experience that Lynton has to offer

7/8/2017 LL (US) Rating 10

+ Welldone Helen! Helen was an excellent hostess – warm, friendly and approachable. The twin room we stayed in was small, but pleasant and immaculate – especially the ensuite. Really enjoyed the soft Devon water – tea tastes so much better! Was really impressed by Helen’s attention to detail, generosity and thoughtfulness. Particulary with her choice […]

2/8/2017 BK (IT) Rating 10

+Comfortable room and ideal location for a short break, thanks Helen. Helen was fantastic, her knowledge of the local area was impressive. Ask her for advice on where to go and she will give you lots of good suggestions. -The smell of the soap in the bathroom was somewhat overpowering.

31/7/2017 Jonty (GB) Rating 10

+Perfect B&B in Lynton! The owner, Helen, was amazing! She was very personable and helpful. She answered any questions we had about the area and was most helpful with maps, guides and input for our daily outings. The B&B is lovely. Perfect location in Lynton. Walking distance to everything. Our room, was very clean and […]

29/7/2017 Elizabeth (IT) 10

+ Relax at Croft House in Lynton. The whole house was lovely-as was Helen.Slept and ate well! -It rained one day!

16/7/2017 Karen (GB) Rating 10

+The Brekkie was Fantastic and Helen was the perfect host ….We liked everything about it the problem is the M5 but it was worth the hassle to be well looked after…. – Windows were a bit rattling when the wind blew just a tiny blip

11/7/2017 Nigel (GB) Rating 9.6

We stayed at Croft House for two nights. The owner Helen was very friendly and we thank her for putting our milk into a thermo flask. Helen is really put her heart in running the B&B. The location was also very good if you enjoy walking, Valley of the Rock and Watersmeet are both a […]

8//7/2017 Binya (GB) Rating 9.6
01/07/2017 Frank (DE) Rating 7.9

+ Heerlijk ontbijt. Zeer vriendelijke gastvrouw. De kamers zijn proper en alles is voorhanden.

27/6/2017 Johan Cooman, (BE) Rating 8.8

Nicht noch einmal .Eigentlich nur die Umgebung und die Restaurants in dem Ort. Die Heizung mussten wir einfordern. Zu kleines Frühstücksbuffet. Der Frühstücksraum. Die klassische Musik im Wohnzimmer hat nicht immer gepasst.

26/6/2017 Brigitte (DE) Rating 5

 + Ideal getaway. Central with easy access to all amenities – Would have liked Nescafé coffee sachets in room

21/06/2017 Anonymous Rating 9.2
21/06/2017 Michael (GB) Rating 9.6
5/06/2017 Anonymous Rating 9.2

+ Very good B&B in lynton. Helen is a beautiful host,everything was perfect, and the breakfast are very good -Everything was perfect.

09/06/2017 Fernando, (VE) Rating 10

 +Helen was welcoming and very helpful with information about the area. Made every effort to ensure we were comfortable. – Parking was either on street or local car park about 100 metres away.

30//05/2017 Anonymous Rating 9.6

Lovely friendly landlady, Friendly welcome ,loads of info on area available. En-suite very small

25/05/2017 mary, (GB) Rating 8.3

Excellent location. Helen the owner was the perfect hostess serving a brilliant breakfast with lots of choice.

22/05/2017 Carol, (GB) Rating 10

A B&B that is worth a visit. Helen’s welcome and hospitality was exceptional. The accommodation was clean. Breakfasts were excellent. Helen was a mine of information regarding the area. Wonderful! Reply

15/05/2017 Gerald, (GB) Rating 10

Great stay, we were very comfortable and very well looked after !

23/04/2017 Irina, (GB) Rating 9.6

 

17/04/2017 Linda, (GB) Rating 9.6

Lovely house, very picturesque. Great character to the property.

01/03/17 Alex (TR) Rating 10

Lovely folks, great value for money

27/01/2017 Tobias (GB), Rating 8.8

Should have stayed longer. Very nice location , great host very helpful , lovely breakfast

18/02/2017 Michelle (GB), Rating 8.3

Lovely B&B in the heart of village. Breakfast lovely Helen was very helpful nothing to much trouble

22/01/2017 James (GB), Rating 9.6

Gem of a Guest House + “Beautiful house. Excellent host” – No parking, but available nearby

2016-11-03 Gary Freeman, (GB) Rating 10.0
2016-11-01 Tara, (GB) Rating 10.0

Helen made us very welcome. Wonderful stay. + “Just a perfect stay in every way” – Nothing

2016-10-18 Simon, (GB) Rating 10.0
2016-10-11 Dominic, (GB) Rating 9.2

Excellent place to stay, cosy and friendly! + “Helen was an absolutely fantastic host, warm welcoming, couldn’t do enough for us! Very friendly and hospitable.”

2016-10-10 Eloise, (GB) Rating 10.0

Great stay in Lynmouth + “Fantastic owner. Very friendly and helpful”

2016-10-10 David, (GB) Rating10.0

Cosy B&B in the centre of Lynton + “Very welcoming and helpful owner. Gave us good suggestions for activities.” – Small en-suite facilities but clean and adequate.

2016-09-25 Anonymous Rating 8.3

Home from Home + “Was really comfy and Helen was amazing a mind of information. We loved every minute .” – Nothing

2016-09-25 Christina, (GB) Rating 10.0

A wonderful relaxing friendly place to stay + “The B&B owner was very friendly and attentive. The B&B was very clean and there was a lot of attention to detail with the furniture, paintings. It is a very homely place. Very relaxing and quiet in superb location.” – It was perfect.

2016-09-20 Andrew, (GB) Rating 10.0
2016-09-19 Sylvia, (GB) Rating 8.8
2016-09-19 Susan, (GB) Rating 7.9

+ “The friendly and extremely helpful approach from the owner.”

2016-08-30 Kieran, (GB) Rating 8.3

+ “Croft house is an absolutely excellent B&B not to be missed if you’re going down that way We will definitely go back” – The only thing we didn’t like was the wind and the rain

2016-08-23 Kelvin, (GB) Rating 9.6

Excellent Hostess + “Excellent hostess, nothing too much trouble, good location with a choice of several restaurants in close proximity. Really enjoyable stay.very good en-suite, nice shower.”

2016-08-23 Roberta, (GB) Rating 10.0

“Helen was so friendly and helpful. The place felt unspoilt. Great B and B in a fantastic location. Bring your walking shoes and leave the car.

2016-08-23 Maxine, (NZ) Rating 9.6
2106-08-21 Anonymous Rating 7.9

Amazing Helen + “Helen and Pat are most amazing hosts. They tend to your every need and nothing is too much. They know the local area and give all the information needed. The accommodation is very tastefully decorated. The finer detail is what makes the place outstanding.” – That we had to leave.

2016-08-21 Charmaine, (GB) Rating 10.0

Best B&;B we’ve ever found. + “Extra caring welcome when my husband wasn’t well; comfy beds, great shower. Helen is a special lady. Perfect. Loved the decor too a cross between Laura Ashley and French Provencial in our suite.” – Can’;t think that anything could have been better!

2016-08-19 bevw737, (GB) Rating 10.0
2016-08-16 Colin, (GB) Rating 9.6

Great location and lovely premises. + “Location central to Lynton, quiet, beautiful toiletries, lovely breakfast.” – Only thing would be that there isn’t on site parking, but there is local parking nearby

2016-08-07 Claire, (NZ) Rating 9.6

Nice place to stay + “Really helpful and friendly” – The weather but not a lot you could do about that

2016-08-06 Rose, (GB) Rating 10.0
2016-08-02 Cyril, (FR) Rating 9.2

You can’t go wrong with Helen to look after you + “The comfort and the high quality service from Helen. The breakfasts were fantastic. The Croft House was very clean and very quaint. The area is worth a visit and Helen provides a wealth of information.”

2016-07-23 Matthew Henshaw, (GB) Rating 10.0

Highly enjoyable stay, highly recommended. + “High standard of cleanliness. Helpful owner. Delicious breakfast.” – Was perfect as it is.

2016-07-21 Verena, (GB) Rating 10.0
2016-07-17 Bernhard, (AT) Rating 8.3
2016-07-06 Piotr, (GB) Rating 8.3

Lovely homely stay in beautiful cosy village + “Helen the hostess is a lovely lady, very friendly and helpful. Lovely quirky homely house, clean and comfortable wth very tasty breakfast! Highly recommend.” – nothing!

2016-07-05 Karen, (GB) Rating 10.0

+ “The breakfast was delicious, the location beautiful and the feel of the place, lovely.”  

2016-07-01 Anonymous Rating 10.0

Einmaliges B&B zur Erkundung von Lynton und Exmoor + “Sehr nette und hilfsbereite Gastgeberin. Frühstück. Großes Zimmer. Originelle Einrichtung. Wunderschöner Garten.”

2016-06-20 Bernhard, (DE) Rating 9.6
2016-06-04 Keith, (GB) Rating 9.2
2016-05-10 Julie, (GB) Rating10.0

Perfect stay in Exmoor! + “Everything” – Nothing

2016-05-08 Leonard, (GB) Rating 10.0
2016-04-28 WILLIAM, (GB) Rating 9.6

Superbe week end tout en detente + “Excellent accueil, dans la bonne humeur, aux petits soins pour ses hôtes, j'ai meme oublié des affaires personnelles qu elle m a renvoyé le jour suivant par la poste. Vraiment très bien je recommande vivement!”

2016-04-03 Guillaume, (GB) Rating 8.8

+ “Very pleasant stay friendly but not intrusive”

2015-10-21 Wendy, (GB) Rating 10.0
2015-10-05 Daniel, (DE) Rating 10.0

+ “Friendly, relaxing, clean and peaceful.”

2015-09-30 Richard, (GB) Rating 9.6

+ “A very friendly and sociable lady: Nothing was any trouble. Literature about the area was first class. Breakfasts were excellent.”

2015-09-29 Ross, (GB) Rating 9.2

+ “Breakfast, location, friendly and efficient staff” – Room and bathroom small. Top floor room a little chilly.

2015-09-22 John, (GB) Rating 8.3

+ “Loved Helen and the space was relaxing” – Everything was good

2015-09-22 Jasmine, (GB) Rating 10.0

+ “The hospitality and food were great.”

2015-09-21 William, (GB) Rating 8.8
2015-09-16 Anonymous (GB) Rating 9.6
2015-09-16 David, (GB) Rating 8.8

+ “Spotlessly clean. Very comfortable and quiet. Charming character. Delightful hostess. Very nice breakfast.” – No parking available despite what Booking.com state. Free on street if you can find it or a pay carpark 150m down the road. Doesn’t really detract from a very nice B&B but be aware.

2015-09-15 Mark, (GB) Rating 9.2

+ “Great relaxing stay , with a great host”

2015-09-06 Raymond, (GB) Rating 10.0

+ “Very clean Great host who was very helpful I would recommend to. Anybody” – Nil

2015-09-01 Kevin, (GB) Rating 10.0

+ “Homely, flexible, friendly, informative with interesting furnishings.” – En-suite bathroom too small for comfort in ‘Rutland Retreat’.

2015-08-20 Godfrey, (GB) Rating 9.2

+ “Helen was a lovely host, the room was big, clean and bright. Will defiantly be staying again.”

2015-08-18 Stuart, (GB) Rating 10.0
2015-08-18 Sally, (GB) Rating 8.3
2015-08-11 Michele, (GB) Rating 10.0

+ “Everything” – the wifi was slow

2015-08-11 Tara, (GB) Rating 10.0

+ “Perfect location. Very cozy, comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Genuinely warm, friendly hospitality. Extremely clean. Speedy Wi-Fi connection. Fantastic breakfast and charming, helpful and friendly hostess/ landlady. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting the area.”

2015-08-06 Ruth, (CH) Rating 10.0

+ “Lovely and helpful owner and nice layout/design of rooms” – The shower could have been higher so we didnt have to sit in Bath

2015-08-06 Anthony, (GB) Rating 9.6
2015-07-28 Paula, (GB) Rating 10.0
2015-07-28 Paula, (GB) Rating 10.0
2015-07-21 Anonymous Rating 10

+ “Near the town”

2015-14-07 Anonymous Rating 7.5

+ “ein grandioser und ruhiger Rückzugsort nach einem erlebnisreichen Tag. ein sehr freundliche und liebenswerte Atmosphäre. interessante Gespräche mit der Gastgeberin”

2015-07-07 Susanne, (CH) Rating 9.2

+ “Well placed in the town, friendly host” – The add should say that the ensuite is tiny. Bed was small but described on paperwork as king bed. Also parking is a do your best on the roads, not guaranteed ‘free nearby’.

2015-07-01 Gerry, (AU) Rating 8.3

+ “the room was great the breakfast was great. in fact everything was great. helen is an excellent landlady.”

2015-07-01 Jane, (GB) Rating 9.6

+ “Breakfast was excellent. Loads of information on what to do.”

2015-06-25 Sally, (GB) Rating 10

+ “Helen made my son and I feel at home. She made us a tray of tea and biscuits on arrival and was always helpful in recommending local walking trails, church, restaurants etc. On the last day she made sandwiches for our early journey. fabulous hostess!”

2015-06-21 Annette, Mississauga (CA) Rating 10
2015/06/21 Anonymous Rating 10

+ “Friendliness and comfort.”

2015-06-12 Peter, Poynton (GB) Rating 10

+ “refreshments on arrival Use of lounge area”

2015-06-10 Michael, Southampton (GB) Rating 10

+ “Kamer met goede bedden en een heerlijke douche. Voortreffelijk ontbijt met ruime keuze. Alles op 7 minuten wandelen van het centrum. Parkeren op parkeerplaats met korting.” – niets

2015-06-09 Joop, Nunspeet (NL) Rating 10

+ “Great location, cosy and clean. Good breakfast and very friendly and helpful host!”

2015-05-28 Margherita, Bristol (GB) Rating 9.2

+ “Wonderful home and such a lovely host who couldn’t do enough for you. Helen makes you feel very welcome.”

2015-05-26 Andrew, Nottinghamshire (GB) Rating 10
2015-05-24 Stefan, Aachen (DE) Rating 8.3

+ “We were very pleased with our stay and had no complaints ”

2015-05-05 margaret, bath (GB) Rating 10

+ “The friendliness of Helen after arriving Friday evening after being stuck in traffic. The quality of the full English breakfast on both mornings was superb. The décor of Croft House is very interesting and slightly quirky, but all in a welcoming way. Very accommodating towards walkers.” – The en-suite toilet and bathroom were on […]

2015-03-31 Dougald, Solihull (GB) Rating 9.2
2015-02-07 Narotam, London (GB) Rating 7.5
2014-12-01 XIAYING, Winchester (GB) Rating 9.6

+ “Lovely wellcoming atitude! Very nice breakfast! Cosy lounge. Very helpful and service minded.” – A bit cold but we got extra heater in room!  

2014-10-26 Hakan, Vasteras (SE) Rating 10

+ “A very pleasurable weekend was spent in a tranquile location. The hospitality and attention to every detail by the owner was highly commendable. We would return without hesitation and recommend to our friends.”

2014-09-30 Robert, Exeter (GB) Rating 8.3

+ “Croft House was in the middle of Lynton with easy access to the village, Lynmouth, restaurants, walks and roads. Helen the owner was exceptionally welcoming, accommodating and knowledgable of the area, town and facilities and is well worth talking to for ideas and directions. The scenery, ambience and atmosphere of the whole area was […]

2014 Sept Anonymous Rating10.0
2014-09-11 James, Bath (GB) Rating 10.0

+ “Location – Close to everything Cleanliness – Everything cleaned and fresh and well kept. Friendliness – Helen was an amazing host. Knowing all our names and very interested in what we have planned for every day, giving ideas. A very homely house. We enjoyed the stay and will revisited again.” – Nothing

2014-08-25 Charles, Gravesend (GB) Rating10.0
2014-08-24 Anonymous Rating10.0
2014-08-17 Meriel, Abertridwr (GB) Rating 8.8

+ “Owner did all she could to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Very helpful advice about local area, places to visit, restaurants, etc. Lots of hot water and comfortable beds. Great breakfast.” – Dining area was a little cramped when all rooms occupied.  

2014-08-16 Jane, Sourhborough, Tunbridge Wells (GB) Rating 9.6

+ “Friendly, nice room,”

2014-08-14 Anthony, Sydney (AU) Rating 7.9

+ “We enjoyed our stay helen was a excellent host bedroom and bathroom spotlessly clean good choice at breakfast did not want to leave will be back” – The noise from pub down the street loud music and late nigth revellers until 2.30am but thats not helens fault  

2014-08-12 Sharon, newton abbot (GB) Rating 10.0

+ “L’ambiance très british, le petit déjeuner excellent, les détails de la déco, les petites attentions dans la chambre et la salle de bains, la grande pièce à notre disposition avec musique, livres, cartes de la régions, les conseils avisés de notre hôtesse pour se restaurer …”

2014-08-11 Patricia, Avignon (FR) Rating 9.6

+ “Location. Breakfast. Very friendly host (Helen). Comfortable room and bed. Facilities in village: pubs and restaurants very nearby.”

2014-07-30 Franciscus, Zeist (NL) Rating 10.0
2014-07-26 Anonymous Rating 9.6

 

2014-07-25 Mike, Oxford (GB) Rating10.0

+ “lovely room clean and comfortable, great location too”  

2014-07-15 Clive, Angmering (GB) 10.0

+ “comfort and cleanliness.”  

2014-07-14 Delphine, powick.worcester (GB) Rating 10.0

+ “All ways a pleasure to stay here hope to return later in the year .looking forward to it.” – Nothing

2014-07-11 Richard, Gosport (GB) Rating10.0

+ “Though we only stayed for 3 nights we found everything to be excellent.”

2014-05-30 Anonymous Rating 9.6

+ “Great location Great breakfast Good value Free parking”  

2014-05-28 Christopher, Reading (GB) Rating 10.0
2014-05-27 Alexis, London (GB) Rating10.0

+ “The cleanest place iv stayed so far, and iv been quite a few. Immaculate. Helen was brilliant. Attended to all our needs. Breakfast was great. Sweet little village with plenty to do, see and eat. ” – Parking was ok, on safe municipal car park. I never paid as we left by 10 each morning. Helen […]

2014-05-17 Philip, Stoke on trent (GB) Rating 10

+ “Lovely friendly reception and great character place to stay.” – Nothing

2014-04-30 Anonymous Rating 10

+ “Excellent welcome and every attention made to help us enjoy our stay in Lynton. A comfortable lounge. Most appetizing well-cooked and prepared breakfast with excellent choices;especially the extra details on the table and decor for Easter. Excellent location close to all shops and walks.” – Parking took effort if you didn’t want to pay, ie street […]

2014-04-24 Wendy, Fordingbridge (GB) Rating 10

+ “Comfortable, tasteful, welcoming, private – many, many thanks!” Rating:10

Caroljoy, Witten (DE) 2013-12-08

+ “the hostess was very helpful” Rating:8.8

Lena, NOTTINGHAM (GB) 2013-10-02

+ “Super freundliche und persönliche Betreuung durch die Inhaberin des Guest House.” Rating:9.2

Andrea, Lautertal (DE) 2013-09-16

+ “All was fine” – cant think of anything Rating:10

Anonymous

Rating:10

Anonymous

Rating:10

Anonymous

+ “Friendly, relaxed atmosphere with a very helpful and genuine owner.” Rating:8.8

Jo, Leeds (GB) 2013-09-17

+ “Good value for money, excellent knowledge of local amenities by landlady, clean house and friendly welcome. All in all very recommendable.” – Nothing. Rating:8.8

Colin, West Yorkshire (GB) 2013-09-15

Rating:9.2

Anonymous

+ “Owner of the guest-house was fabulous and outstandingly helpful. Couldn’t have felt more looked after. Everything one could think of had been provided for in the room. Breakfast was good. Location is fantastic.” Rating:8.3

Naveed, Purley (GB) 2013-09-06

+ “Everything was lovely” Rating:9.6

Anonymous

Rating:10

Keith, Auckland (NZ) 2013-09-05

+ “Everything” – Nothing Rating:9.2

Anonymous

+ “Helen welcomed us with tea and biscuits. A friendly and thoughtful hostess. A comfy bed and a good breakfast. Plenty of info about the area.” Rating:10

Michael, Trowbridge (GB)

+ “Excellent breakfasts” Rating:8.3

Anonymous

+ “Attention to detail from Helen the owner.” Rating:9.6

Anonymous

+ “clean, comfortable, friendly, good location” – no check in until 4 pm Rating:8.3

Anonymous

+ “Helen was very welcoming and informative, we both had a great time and slept like baby’s.” Rating:10

Harvey, Slough (GB) 2013-08-14

+ “Amazing hostess, good location and great breakfast! Couldn’t have asked for more!” Rating:9.6

Anonymous

+ “Breakfast choices very good. Nice lounge for guests with access to garden for sitting out. Helpful friendly landlady.” Rating:10

Elizabeth, Bromsgrove (GB) 2013-07-29

+ “lovely place ,character rooms ,spotless and clean ,very good breakfast ,lovely hostess ,good location” Rating:10

nicky smith, CHARD (GB) 2013-07-17

+ “Everything, room, breakfast, greeting, location. Perfect.” Rating:10

Anonymous

+ “We went to Lynton to relax from our busy life in London. The landscape is breath taking and the contact with nature amazing. Everything at the Croft House was perfect, Helen, the owner, was always very kind and attentive, she has definitely made us feel at home. The room was beautiful and very clean. […]

Soraia Dias, London (GB) 2013-07-02

+ “Onze gastvrouw Helen was geweldig, maakt niet alleen een lekker ontbijt, maar gaf ook goede reisadviezen bijvoorbeeld over wandelmogelijkheden. Deze B&B is precies zoals wij het wensen, kleinschalig en gezellig, maar toch met goede voorzieningen.” – Niets Rating:10

Fons van Dael, Velp Gld (NL) 2013-06-10

+ “Very welcoming comfortable homely and clean” Rating:10

Cheryl, Swindon wiltshire (GB) 2013-07-25

Rating:8.8

Steinunn Helga Lárusdóttir, Reykjavík (IS) 2013-07-15

+ “die Aufmerksamkeit der Gastgeberin” – es war ein sehr merkwürdiger Geruch im gesamten Haus Rating:6.3

Doris Omlin, Rottach-Egern (DE) 2013-07-05

+ “We were welcomed by a very friendly lady. We asked for advice and she explained us very well where to find the nicest places. She suggested us some nice places to eat and was very helpful.” – nothing Rating:8.3

Dennis Dreesen, Southampton (GB) 2013-06-05

+ “We liked the very welcoming reception we got when we arrived. We were offered tea or coffee. Our room was very clean, light and airy. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast excellent.” Rating:7.9

Jane Morey, Bishopsteignton (GB) 2013-06-01

+ “Helen a superb hostess” Rating:10

Robert McGechan, Paraparaumu, Wellington (NZ)

+ “Very quite nice breakfast” – Parking Rating:8.3

Donald Mc Crone, Bristol (GB) 2013-05-21

Rating:9.6

Anonymous

+ “Helen was very, very friendly and extremely helpful with advice about walking in Exmoor. She provided all sorts of materials, maps, route descriptions, ointment for aching feet etc. Lynton is a good place to start many walks, both on the coast and inlands. The excellent weather helped of course making our stay as enjoyable […]

Anonymous

+ “lovely place to stay and would quite happily stay again, Helen was a wonderful host .” Rating:9.6

james mcguire, hampshire (GB) 2013-04-30

Rooms nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. Breakfasts great and owner very helpful. This is the most scenic part of North Devon – glad we chose this location over Barnstaple, which had been our original plan. Rating:10

Anonymous 04/04/ 2013

Everyting great Rating:10

Melany Rodriguez Gonzalez, Bristol (GB) 04/04/2013

Very friendly and helpful. Warm welcome on our arrival. Breakfast was excellent. Our room was very comfortable. Rating:9.6

Anonymous 12/11/2012

Good location in Exmoor. Rating:8.5

Anonymous 04/11/2012

Extremely nice staff, comfortable, good location, great breakfast, loads of information about the local area Rating:9.2

Anonymous 11/11/12

Helen gave us a really warm and friendly reception. Our room was comfortable and had everything we needed. Breakfast was nice and hot and there was plenty of choice to suit all tastes. Would definitely recommend staying here, which we will if down that way again. Rating:10

Susan Connell, Leicester (GB) 31 October 2012

Lovely quiet retreat, very warm welcome from owner, delightful room, Most enjoyable breakfast. Rating:10

Neil Brazier, Newquay (GB) 03/10/2012

Rating:9.2

Anonymous

Lovely quiet retreat, very warm welcome from owner, delightful roon, Most enjoyable breakfast. Rating:10

Richard Davis, Hove (GB) 11/10/2012

Rating:10

Anonymous

The atmosphere is amazing, relaxing, landscapes are breathtaking, staff is welcoming and helpful. Rating:10

Anonymous Family with older children United Kingdom 25 September 2012

Good location with friendly and helpful host. Good breakfast. Clean room. parking not always available. Rating:10

David Mature couple Westoning, Beds, United Kingdom 20 September 2012

Lovely staff really welcoming, not like a hotel more like staying at a friends house. Rating:10

Kate Young couple London, United Kingdom 19 September 2012

Croft House is lovely to stay in and Helen is an exception! We can recommend Croft House to everyone Rating:10

Robin Young couple Alphen aan den Rijn, Netherlands 14 September 2012

Helen, the owner was lovely and very helpful. Rating:9.2

Michael Mature couple Weston-Super-Mare, United Kingdom 7 September 2012

Fantastic hostess … lovely b & b .. Beautiful walks rom the door step…as well as good pubs and resterants nearby….. Ideal for a week end break or a walking holiday.. Lovely b fasts … very good indeed Parking down the road… N.B. get a long stay parking ticket at the tourist info cemtre… Well […]

Anonymous Group of friends United Kingdom 3 September 2012

Good location in Lynton, close to shops, restaurants, pubs and cliff railway down to Lynmouth. Owner, Helen, very nice and welcoming. Great breakfasts each day. Comfy guest lounge area and cosy, clean room. Also, the guest house was very quiet at night. No dedicated car parking, but it was no trouble to park on the […]

Alan Young couple London, United Kingdom 3 September 2012

Charming and informative hostess Rating:8.3

Brian Mature couple Maidenhead, United Kingdom 29 August 2012

Owner very friendly on arriving had tea biscuits answering any questions knew the local area very well house had warm felling to it would stay there again if in that area. Rating:10

David Mature couple london, United Kingdom 22 August 2012

It was a wonderful place beautiful very clean would highly recommend. Rating:10

Robert Family with older children Torquay, United Kingdom 13 August 2012

A lovely friendly welcome, well appointed rooms decorated to a high standard. My wife particularly liked the selection of toiletries. A very good breakfast as well. Helen is a great hostess, very helpful with suggestions for the area, walks, shopping and pubs. Rating:9.6

Anonymous Group of friends United Kingdom 14 August 2012

An excellent b&b which I highly recommend. Helen was the perfect host and I was impressed by the huge range of leaflets with suggested activities and maps and guides that you could borrow. Rating:9.6

Richard Family with older children Chalfont St Giles, United Kingdom 10 August 2012

Friendly atmosphere, very helpful host, excellent breakfast! Rating:8.8

Anonymous Mature couple United Kingdom 25 July 2012

The whole place was very clean, excellent breakfasts, friendly owner who recommended some great local places to eat – would go again if in the area. Rating:8.8

Arthur Young couple Bristol, United Kingdom 31 July 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Croft House, Helen was very friendly and efficient, the additional use of the lounge area was good, as was the ease of using the pay telephone, as there was no mobile telephone signal. The wifi access was good. Information about local dining was very helpful, particularly how early the restaurants […]

Anonymous Mature couple United Kingdom 17 July 2012

From the moment we stepped into Croft House, it felt like home! The House is unique and full of character, with the welcoming scent of lavender and lillies. Helen is an excellent host, offering us with a comforting cup of tea and infomation of the town on our arrival, to a luxurious breakfast. Rooms were […]

Wen Young couple Southend on sea, United Kingdom 24 June 2012

Helen was very friendly and helpful, The food was just right Didn’t like the stairs inside and out. Didn’t like the fact that there was no shower just a bath in our room. Rating:6.5

Gerald Mature couple LLANDYSUL, United Kingdom 19 June 2012

Very comfortable, close to the sites we were interested in and very genial hostess. The only problem, and it wasn’t a big one, was that the parking was in a public pay lot a few hundred meteres away. There was no charge though to park from 6:00pm until 10:00am the next day. I wouldn’t let […]

Roger Mature couple Delta, Canada 9 June 2012

We had a very friendly welcome on arrival. A comfortable room and excellent breakfasts. During our stay Helen the proprietor ensured we had all the information we needed to get the most out of our holiday. Free overnight parking 6pm to 10am in car park only a short walk away. Highly recommended. Rating:10

Timothy Mature couple Guildford, United Kingdom 1 May 2012

helen was a excellent host always asking if there is anything we require great location in Lynton great breakfast good start for the day we stayed in the room with extra seating area plenty of room good tv channels if you require a early night Rating:10

Keith Mature couple Warley, United Kingdom 20 April 2012

Helen was a fantastic host, providing all the information we required from restaurant suggestions to walking routes in the area. Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean and the house is perfectly located for walks in Exmoor National Park and along the Coastal Track. Rating:10

Sarah Group of friends Witta, United Kingdom 17 April 2012

Very friendly and helpful lovely rooms very clean and in great location. Rating:10

Sara Mature couple coventry, United Kingdom 12 April 2012

Very friendly and welcoming. Helpful and informative regarding local details, such as restaurants and places of interest. Excellent breakfast, including vegetarian option. Highly recommended! Rating:10

Elizabeth Mature couple Lower Sunbury, Middlesex, United Kingdom 3 April 2012

Helen was wonderful host who made us very welcome. The house was spotless and there were some lovely touches, we loved the fresh flowers and the nick naks in the guest lounge. Rating: 9.2

Larry Mature couple Newton Abbot, United Kingdom 20 February 2012

Our host was very knowledgeable about the area, extremely comfortable, hearty breakfast, sunny location. No immediate parking. Rating: 10

Joy Mature couple OLDBURY, United Kingdom 19 February 2012

Warm welcome, comfy bed, good breakfast and overall good value for money. Well placed to explore the surrounding area of Exmoor. Rating: 8.3

Steven Young couple London, United Kingdom 15 February 2012

Helen was a wonderful host no complaints at all. Rating:10

Dennis Mature couple WALTHAM ABBEY, United Kingdom 5 December 2011

Our host was very knowlegeable about the area, extremely comfortable, hearty breakfast, sunnylocation. No immediate parking. Rating:10

John Mature couple PERSHORE, United Kingdom 1 November 2011

We were made very welcome and tea and biscuits was served on arrival in the guests lounge. Our bedroom was on the top floor with a very low doorway and though warned I did bang my head. The room however was a nice size, en suite and a very comfy bed. A good nights sleep […]

Robert Mature couple Uttoxeter, United Kingdom 27 September 2011

Well what can i say, it was a tip top holiday we recived a warm and friendly welcome,nothing was to much trouble, the guest house was a home from home with a good hearty breakfast. Rating: 10

Gordon Mature couple Driffield, United Kingdom 26 September 2011